+85229546888 Call us Request a callback
  1. Home
  2. Services
  3. Pest control
  4. Termite control

Termite control

Did you know that termites can devalue your property by more than 25%? Termites can cause extensive damage to the structure of a building and go for years undetected without a monitoring and inspection regime. They can significantly devalue your property and cause large costs in repairs to any building containing timber.

At Rentokil, our termite treatment plans are tailored specifically for your particular needs. Spotting termites is difficult to the untrained eye, until the damage is considerable and expensive. Our timber pest specialists are highly qualified, experienced and trained in identifying evidence of termite activity and provide recommendations and treatment options to reduce the risk of termite attack as well as ventilation, dampness, wood decay and fungi issues that create termite conducive environments.

Termite inspections

A comprehensive annual termite inspection by Rentokil is the best protection against termites by providing early detection of termite activity, saving you from serious damages on your property.

Termite monitoring

Our Rentokil Termite Monitoring Solution (TMS) is specially designed to provide a holistic approach to minimise the risk of termite infestation in your property. Termite monitoring involves the use of effective termite monitoring stations, which are placed around your property to detect termite activity. Our termite expert will routinely monitor these stations for activity. Adopting a proactive measure, this solution monitors your property for any termite activity before it becomes a problem, ensuring you the peace of mind you deserve.

Termite baiting stations

Designed to scientifically eliminate subterranean termite colonies, termite baiting stations exploit termite biology and behaviour. Worker termites take and transfer the bait throughout the nest, eliminating termites at the source. Unobtrusive above-ground and in-ground bait stations provide continual protection without causing damage to your property.

Chemical barrier termiticide treatment

Termite chemical barrier treatment involves liquid chemicals applied to the soil beneath flooring and/or around the perimeter of your property’s foundation. A long-lasting chemical barrier in the soil reduces the risk of concealed termites entering into the structure and pushes them out into the open so that a fully trained, qualified and competent timber pest inspector can detect them before they enter your property.

Your local termite control professionals

All Rentokil technicians are highly qualified and trained to industry standards. Rentokil Hong Kong fulfills the global standards and was awarded the ISO Certifications by BSI - ISO 9001, ISO 14001, and ISO 45001. Our local teams offer a wide range of global innovations and termite control solutions for the most effective outcome.

Termite control expertise

Protecting commercial and residential properties from termite damage for over 55 years

Trust the experts

Member of Pest Control Personnel Association of Hong Kong (PCPA). Experienced local technicians.

Safe, effective solutions

A broad range of termite management options to suit your business or home needs

Find your nearest branch

How much does termite control cost?

Your termite control costs will ultimately reflect the time and effort it will take to manage them in your home or business. The first step in determining the cost of termite control is fully understanding the problem. How serious is a termite problem? What attracts termites to a house? Is it bad to live in a house with termites?

To answer all the above questions, Rentokil will need to visit your property to inspect for termites. Following this, the below factors will determine the most suitable termite treatment and its associated costs.

Type of termite

The three types of termite are subterranean (reside in the ground), drywood (nest inside the wood they’re infesting) and dampwood (infest damp and often decaying timber). They have very different habitat requirements and will infest properties in unique ways. Treatment will vary depending on which termite species is identified.

Size of premises

The square footage of your property and premises will have a direct impact on the type of termite treatment used and the number of follow-up treatments required.

Type of treatment

The location of the termites, be inside or outside your property, will affect the type of termite management treatment. A combination of treatments may be selected to target all lines of defense.

Number of treatments

Sometimes termite management requires multiple treatments for successful control. This can be reflected with the pricing of the termite control service.

The severity of termite infestation

If many termites are present, or they are largely established within your property, you may require more extensive treatment. Our treatment may also recommend other solutions such as engaging a plumber to reduce or rectify a drainage problem, or the installation of vents or the removal of scrap timbers found in a subfloor. All this forms part of our termite management solution.

Related articles

Have you got your termite aid remedy? Termite damage can be costly and poses a risk to your family’s health and safety. It is now time to start on your home health check!

For anyone that’s seen the film Antz, you’ll know that ants and termites are at a constant battle with each other in the wild.

Discover the most common termite species across Hong Kong.

Find your nearest branch

About Rentokil

Our mission is to protect people and enhance lives. We do that by creating groundbreaking pest control innovations, by making our service solutions more sustainable and by making a positive impact in communities where we live and work.

+85229546888 立即致電 請回電聯絡

白蟻控制

您知道白蟻可以將您的物業貶值超過 25% 嗎?白蟻會對建築物的結構造成重大損害,並且在沒有監控和檢查制度的情況下可多年未被發現。牠們可顯著貶值您的物業,並產生維修任何含木材建築物的巨額費用。

能多潔的白蟻處理計劃專為您的特定需求而度身訂造。發現白蟻對未受過訓練的人來說很難,直到損害相當嚴重且昂貴。我們的木材害蟲專家具有高度資格,經驗豐富,受過訓練,能夠識別白蟻活動的證據,並提供建議和處理選項,以減少白蟻爆發的風險,以及為白蟻創造有利環境的通風、潮濕、蛀木和真菌問題。

白蟻檢查

能多潔的全面白蟻檢查是通過儘早檢測白蟻活動防止物業受到嚴重損害的最佳白蟻防護。

白蟻監控

我們的能多潔白蟻監控解決方案 (TMS) 專為提供全面監控方法而設計,將物業內的白蟻滋生風險降至最低。白蟻監控涉及使用有效的白蟻監控站,該監控站位於您的物業周圍,以檢測白蟻活動。我們的白蟻專家將定期監控這些工作站的活動。採用主動措施,此解決方案可在物業出現問題前監控您的財產是否有任何白蟻活動,確保您獲得值得擁有的平安。

白蟻藥餌系統

白蟻藥餌系統利用白蟻生物學和行為科學地杜絕地下白蟻群。工蟻取走誘餌並在整個巢中轉移,從源頭消除白蟻。低調的地上和地上誘餌站提供持續的保護,而不會損害您的物業。

白蟻化學屏障防治方案

白蟻化學屏障處理涉及將液體化學品塗於地板下的土壤及/或物業地基的四周。土壤中的持久化學屏障可以降低隱蔽的白蟻進入建築結構的風險,並將牠們推向地面,以便訓練有素、合資格且有能力的木材害蟲檢查員在牠們進入您的物業前發現牠們。

您的本地白蟻控制專業人員

所有能多潔技術人員均具備高素質,並受過符合業界標準的培訓。能多潔香港達到全球標準,並榮獲 BSI 頒授的 ISO 9001、ISO 14001 和 ISO 45001 的 ISO 認證。我們的本地團隊提供廣泛的全球創新和白蟻控制解決方案,以實現最有效的結果。

白蟻控制專業知識

55 多年來保護香港的商業及住宅物業免受白蟻損害

相信專家

香港蟲害控制從業員協會 (PCPA) 成員。經驗豐富的當地技術人員

安全有效的解決方案

廣泛的白蟻管理選項,滿足您的業務或家庭需求

尋找離您最近的分行

白蟻控制的成本是多少?

您的白蟻控制成本最終將反映在您家中或業務中管理牠們所需的時間和精力。確定白蟻控制成本的第一步是完全理解問題。白蟻問題有多嚴重?甚麼吸引白蟻入屋?住在有白蟻的房子不好嗎?

要回答上述所有問題,能多潔將需要到訪您的物業,以進行白蟻檢查。其後,以下因素將決定最適合的白蟻處理方案及其相關費用。

白蟻類型

這三種白蟻是泥土白蟻(住在地下)、乾木白蟻(住在牠們滋生的木材中)和濕木白蟻(於潮濕和多是腐爛的木材中經常)。牠們有非常不同的棲息地要求,並以獨特的方式在物業滋生。處理將視乎被識別的白蟻類型而有所不同。

物業場所大小

您的物業和場所的面積將直接影響使用的白蟻處理類型和所需的跟進處理次數。

處理方法

白蟻在物業內外的位置將影響處理的方法,可能需要採取多種處理方案以針對所有防禦線。

處理次數

有時白蟻控制需要多次處理才能成功﹛,這可能反映在白蟻控制服務的定價中。

白蟻滋生的嚴重程度

如果存在很多白蟻,或牠們在你的物業內大量繁殖,您可能需要更全面的處理。我們可能會建議其他解決方案,例如聘請水管工來減少或糾正排水問題,或安裝通風口或移除地板上的廢舊木材,這些都是我們白蟻管理解決方案的一部分。

相關文章

白蟻的損害可能代價高昂,並對您家人的健康和安全構成風險。現在是時候開始您的家庭健康檢查了!

了解常見的白蟻跡象(比如蟻群等),以及發現白蟻后如何處理。

探索香港最常見的白蟻品種。

尋找離您最近的分行

關於能多潔

我們透過突破性的蟲害控制創新方案、更具可持續性的服務以及對我們生活和工作的社區產生積極影響,達到我們保護人們和改善生活的使命