Drain line management

Call us for a free quote on (852) 2954 6888  or Contact Us Online

For over 55 years we have protected properties from pests across Hong Kong

Certified member of National Pest Management Association since 2015

Innovative and unique treatments that resolve pest problems effectively

Green Drain™ Trap Seal Solution

Sewer odours often produce a foul smell in buildings including floor drains. This will in turn trigger the start of bacteria spread that causes potential health hazards. In fact, traditional floor drains could become an easy doorway for pests such as flies, cockroaches and rats to breed. In addition, the trap primers need to be replaced often and may become a hassle and disruption to homes and commercial spaces. Lastly, we need to also consider the regular chemical treatments as part of a premise maintenance regime, that costs both time and investment.

Prevent pest infestation with Green Drain Trap Seal

Understanding contaminants such as stagnant water and sewer gases

Sewer gases are a by-product of decomposing human waste. Often the foul smell in building drains, showers and sinks are a result of plumbing failures, most likely by loss of or dried out trap. This is due to cracked pipes or air vents, evaporation, blockages somewhere altering the pressure in a building, sucking out the body of water leaving no protection. Sewer gases in small doses aren’t harmful, however in large doses can be toxic, nauseating, cause loss of consciousness and even death. Some commercial buildings install automatic trap primers with the sole purpose of pumping water into the drains to prime them.

Stagnant water in a trap contains bacteria, an ideal environment for pests to lay their larvae and breed. The bacteria adhere to the pipe and develops Biofilm, its own mucosal protective organism layer. Biofilm is self-sufficient, develops and travels. As it sheds it can become airborne, infiltrating our own living and working spaces and transmitting via air vents and air-conditioning units. This will in turn trigger the start of pathogen spread that causes potential health hazards throughout entire buildings.

Eliminate odour, germs, bugs and harmful gases the green way

Introducing the innovative waterless one-way trap valve for floor drains, it is easy to install and remove, and do not require caulk or expensive installation tools. As we are busy with our home activities and work commitment, the Green DrainTM Trap Seal saves significant amount of time, water, cost and energy to have them fitted. Suitable for locations including residential homes such as kitchen and bathroom and commercial environment, including food establishments, hotel accommodation, industrial compound, hospitals, schools, public venues and data centres.

Quick and hassle-free installation in 4 easy steps

Unlike complex installations and servicing, the deployment of the trap seal can be done in four easy steps.

How to install the Green Drain Trap Seal

  1. Remove the grate or strainer
  2. Match the inner drain diameter with the appropriate trap size (it comes with various sizes to suit different environment)
  3. Place the Green Drain™ into the floor drain body outlet connection or the throat of the strainer
  4. Recess the Green Drain™ into the pipe for maximum flow of liquids and replace the grate

Features and benefits of Green Drain™ Trap Seal solution

It contains four flexible silicone sealing ribs to ensure easy installation into the openings that varies in size, and allow openinng and closing of drainage when theere is no water flow. They are HACCP certified in accordance with HACCP food safety standards and caters benefits including:

  • Improves indoor air quality
  • Green and safe technology
  • Prevent pests, gas and sewer infiltration
  • Address drain odour and foul smell
  • Do not impair plumbing maintenance

International Accreditation accredited and backed by International industry standards such as HACCP, NSF, IAPMO, CE UPC Watermark and many other professional codes. Green Drain’s Self-Sealing design provides hygiene safety and peace of mind.


Next Steps

Contact Us

排水管隔氣管理方案

歡迎致電免費咨詢熱線 (852) 2954 6888  或 網上咨詢

逾55年為全港家居及商業場所提供蟲害保障承諾

自2015年起獲頒發成為美國害蟲管理協會會員

持續創新研發及度身訂造滅蟲方案,積極有效解決蟲害問題

Green Drain™ 排水管隔氣方案

建築物水渠包括地下去水渠經常發出異味。這會引致細菌傳播及存在危害身体健康的可能。事實上,傳統地下去水渠成為昆蟲包括蟑螂及老鼠容易繁殖的地方。另外,隔氣需定期更換並為家庭或企業空間做成一定的麻煩及阻礙。最後,定期使用化學劑以維護隔氣均費時失事也是需要考慮之列。

Prevent pest infestation with Green Drain Trap Seal

認識死水及渠口廢氣的污染物

去水渠廢氣為人類產生廢物後分解的副產品。建築物的喉管、淋浴間及洗手盤的管道故障一般會發出異味,尤其為乾涸的水隔引致。這可以由喉管出現裂痕、過於通風、水份蒸發或於某處建築物喉管堵塞導致氣壓改變而引起,把水份抽亁而失去保護。小量的渠氣不會有害,但大量的渠氣則可成為毒氣,十份噁心,這可能引致昏迷甚至死亡。為了把水量泵至隔氣,有部份商用建築物則安裝自動隔氣裝置。

隔氣中的死水含有細菌,提供了一個合適的環境讓昆蟲產卵及繁殖。細菌黏附於喉管並生成細菌膜,使形成黏膜保護生物層。此細菌膜本身能擴散及遊走,皆因其脫落後可於空氣中漂浮,使我們於生活或工作環境中吸入及透過通風管導或空調器傳播。這最終使病原體開始擴散及危害整座建築物的人類身體健康。

以環保方式除去異味、細菌、昆蟲及有害氣體

為你介紹一個創新無水式單向地下去水渠閥,十分容易安裝及移除且並不需要任何填充或昂貴的安裝工具。鑑於我們忙於家庭及工作活動,安裝Green DrainTM隔氣能節省大量時間、水量、成本及力氣,適合包括住宅(廚房和睡房)和商業環境(食品工場、酒店房間、工業地方、醫院、學校、公共空間及數據中心)的地方。

4個快捷輕鬆步驟完成安裝

4個簡單的步驟便能安裝Green DrainTM隔氣,不需複雜的安裝及服務

How to install the Green Drain Trap Seal

  1. 移去垃圾過濾隔
  2. 量度渠口的內直徑,選擇合適的Green DrainTM隔氣(不同尺寸適合不同的渠口大小)
  3. 把Green DrainTM隔氣放置於地下渠口或於垃圾過濾隔較下的位置
  4. 以最大的水流量使Green DrainTM隔氣陷入水渠位置及以此代替垃圾過濾隔

Green Drain™ 排水管隔氣方案的特點及好處

包括四個彈性矽酮橡膠圈使其容易安裝於不同大小的渠口尺寸,可在無水流的狀態下開啟或關閉渠口。環保水渠TM隔氣方案擁有根據食物安全重點控制系統(HACCP)的食品安全標準認證,餐飲業尤其受益,包括以下︰

  • 改善室內空氣質素
  • 環保及安全的技術
  • 防止昆蟲、氣體及污水倒流
  • 解決污水異味及難聞氣味
  • 不會損害管道

國際認證認可、符合國際行業標準如HACCP, NSF, IAPMO, CE UPE Watermark及許多其他專業守則所信賴。Green DrainTM隔氣的自行封蓋設計能提供一個衛生、安全及安心的空間。


更多信息

聯絡我們